Professional Learning Opportunities

Sep 2019

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Friday, Sep 6, 2019
9:00 am - 4:30 pm
ELPAC: 2019-2020 Initial ELPAC Administration & Scoring Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 19 / 40 Agustín Amaro
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Special Education - Behavioral Interventions HCOE Redwood, Eureka Jennifer E Nix
Friday, Sep 13, 2019
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI) Refresher Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 29 / 50
Monday, Sep 16, 2019
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Alphabetics: Building a Strong Foundation for Early Literacy HCOE Redwood, Eureka 12 / 40 Heather Richardson
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Restorative Practices Training HCOE Sequoia Conference Center B, Eureka 23 / 40 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll
Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019 - Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST) HCOE Redwood, Eureka
Saturday, Sep 21, 2019
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Northern Region 1 Expanded Learning Conference ("You Matter, We Matter, Every Day Matters in Expanded Learning") HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 293 / 300 Matt Emerzian
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019
3:45 pm - 5:00 pm
English Learner Educators' Collaborative HCOE Annex, Eureka 27 / 40 Agustín Amaro
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 - Friday, Sep 27, 2019
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Student-Centered Coaching HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 150 / 200 Julie Wright

Oct 2019

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 - Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
UDL: Designing for Access and Equity HCOE Sequoia Conference Center B, Eureka Kristin Brooks, Kevin Schaefer, Seema Kutty
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Public Contracting HCOE Redwood, Eureka Erin E. Stagg
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Basic Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 35 / 50
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Jo Boaler 2019: K - 12 Workshop HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 54 / 200 Jo Boaler
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
All Day
Expository Reading and Writing Course , Nicolette Amann & Amy Conley
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Evaluations, Investigations, and Drafting Letters of Reprimand for Employees HCOE Annex, Eureka Carl D. Corbin
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Family and Friends: Fostering Relationships in Early Childhood Del Norte Office of Education 301 W. Washington Blvd, Crescent City 36 / 40 Cindi Kaup & Connie Gilman
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Collective Bargaining: Everything District Negotiators Need to Know HCOE Redwood, Eureka Ellie R. Austin
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Common Special Education Mistakes Leading to Litigation HCOE Redwood, Eureka Jennifer E. Nix

Nov 2019

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Equity Summit HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 165 / 200 TBD
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Comprehensive Review and Practical Guidance on Student Disipline HCOE Redwood, Eureka Monica D. Batenero & Kaitlynn A. Schwendeman
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI) Refresher Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 46 / 50
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Student Discipline Including Special Education (Please Note Date Change) HCOE Redwood, Eureka Carl D. Corbin
Friday, Nov 15, 2019
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Basic Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 45 / 50

Dec 2019

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
SCLS - School and Workplace Investigations HCOE Redwood, Eureka Damara L. Moore
Monday, Dec 9, 2019 - Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
RESTORATIVE CONFERENCE TRAINING HCOE Annex, Eureka 25 / 25 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll

Jan 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Brown Act, Ethics, and Conflicts of Interest HCOE Redwood, Eureka Erin E. Stagg
Friday, Jan 17, 2020
8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Crisis Prevention Intervention (CPI) Refresher Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 49 / 50
Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Legally Defensible Practices regarding Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 HCOE Redwood, Eureka Carl D. Corbin
Monday, Jan 27, 2020 - Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
12:00 am
Sonoma County: REGION 1 NGSS SUMMIT ,
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Non-violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Basic Training HCOE Annex, Eureka 50 / 50

Feb 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 - Thursday, Feb 6, 2020
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
RESTORATIVE PRACTICES TRAINING HCOE Sequoia Conference Center B, Eureka 40 / 40 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll

Mar 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
SCLS - Review of New Legislation Impacting Education for 2020 HCOE Redwood, Eureka Carl D. Corbin

Apr 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
SCLS - Employee Health Leave Rights and Employer Responsibilities HCOE Redwood, Eureka Nancy L. Klein
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SCLS - Legal Issues Associated with Individualized Transition Plan HCOE Redwood, Eureka Jennifer E. Nix

May 2020

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - Thursday, May 7, 2020
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
RESTORATIVE CONFERENCE TRAINING HCOE Annex, Eureka 25 / 25 Haley Jones, Peter Stoll